Breaking Bread

by Elvis Bojangles

Here we sit

At table

Drinking coffee

Talking & chuckling

You

Your muse

&

I

Every once in a while

I get up

Replenish

The cups

At first I think

Your

Muse

Is me

Then I think

The inspiring entity

Only looks

Like me

Then I realize

The indescribable might not even be

Male or female

But an it

Finally I get up again

Refill the cups again

We all continue

Talking & giggling

&

We

Break

Bread

Text Copyright Clyde Collins 2016

Adam/Eve image by Cretu Andreas

~

3 thoughts on “Breaking Bread

Leave a Reply

