Spirit Light

~

by Robin Stiles

~

I remember thinking on several occasions

I’d never be able to see enough stars

But I see that star filled sky in your eyes,

all around us, until we are each

a pulsating star in the heavens

In a single instant, you are everything,

from darkness to light

~

You continually align into new patterns for me

You are fluid like a waterfall,

yet strong as the Earth herself

and tempered with a gentleness of spirit

~

You awaken my desire to ride the spirit winds

Your voice calls to me on the dream paths

where I wait for you to join me

~

from her book of poems

Skipping Stones Through The Cosmos

1997

~

http://www.fishpond.co.nz/Books/Skipping-Stones-through-Cosmos-Robin-Stiles/9780965475310

~

Leave a Reply

