Back In The Tomb

~

Why oh why

Baby oh baby

Please tell me why

I’m moving so slow today

~

Up the street

Up the stairs

Rickety old feet

Plodding along

~

Pull me brim down

Pull me keys out

Unlock the door etc.

Sittin’ in the tomb again

~

Why o’ why do I

Like sitting in this old cold hotel room

There ain’t nothin’ here worth considering

Yet my heart go zooooooom

~

Aye!

We’re traveling now

You & your traveling man

Hold on tight now

~

You is lookin’ so good

The whole dang neighborhood

Inside my mind

Gots reason to shine

~

Yeah but

Yeah but

You say I’m way over here

You is way over there

~

So it ain’t so

My thinking’s gone slow

You got bronchitis &

I’m a wanna-be bo’

~

Yeah but

Yeah but

I hummed a little prayer

to the Goddess up there

~

She’s on your side

As well as mine &

She’s a lot stronger than

Turpentine

~

Sooooooo

We’re dancing slow

Your belly’s warm & plump &

We’re half drunk

~

In fact, instead of growing old

We’re growing young

Oh so slow

To a Neil Diamond song

~

Wait a minute

Something’s not right

My hat falls to the floor

Something’s wrong

~

You’re like you always are

The hottest ray of sunshine around

But me, me oh my, my skin

It’s lost & cannot be found

~

Dang it ~ everything was so gallant

Gallant & slam-dunk grand

No more yeah butts

I am, I am a skeleton man!

~

~

by Rawclyde!

with a lot of help from artists

Dan Dos Santos

&

Clyde Caldwell

~

Leave a Reply

