Waiting For The Bus

~

Here come the bus!

Here come the bus!

We’re ready to ride

God bless us!

~

Try not to cuss

Try not to fuss

Manners are a must

When yer boardin’ de bus

~

We don’t know each other

Shut-up, brother

Excuse me, sister

Muzzle your mother

~

Don’t be afraid

To slap that brat

We won’t report you

Give me back me old hat

~

Would you like to buy it?

It’s a hundred dollar hat

It fits right here

Yes, my head’s kinda fat

~

My baby said I gotta go

She surely know

This old tramp

Movin’ kind a slow

~

Yes, you may sit here

Give her room please

A pretty woman

Smooth shoulder tease

~

Pullin’ down me brim

Ready to sleep the whole way

Oops, my head’s tilting over

Didn’t mean to stray

~

 Ridin’ the bus!

Ridin’ the bus!

We been waiting so long

God bless us!

~

Rawclyde!

~

Leave a Reply

