3:10 to Yuma

~

I want to ride again on the 3:10 to Yuma
Thats where I saw my love, the girl with the golden hair
Not a word between us was spoken, the silence never was broken
But before she left her eyes said a sad good bye, sad am I, sad am I

To think of the chance that I missed
I could cry to think of the lips left unkissed
Perhaps she’ll ride again on the 3:10 to Yuma
And I can meet my love and tell her how much I care

Though I have no reason to go there
And there’s not a soul that I know there
When the 3:10 to Yuma leaves if I have the fair
I’ll be there, I’ll be there, I’ll be there

~

sung by

Frankie Lane

~

~

Felicia Farr

3:10 to Yuma

1957

~

Leave a Reply

