Moonlight Gambler

You can gamble for matchsticks.  You can gamble for gold.  The stakes may be heavy or small.  But if you haven’t gambled for love & lost, you haven’t gambled at all…

~

They call me the moonlight gambler

I’ve gambled for love and lost

I’ve gambled for love but it isn’t in the cards

Oh, what heartache it has cost me

~

Win or lose, I’m a moonlight gambler

A winner is what I long to be

So I’ll gamble for love as long as I live

Till the day Lady Luck smiles on me

~

 You can gamble for matchsticks, you can gamble for gold

The stakes may be heavy or small

But if you haven’t gambled for love & lost

Then you haven’t gambled at all

~

No, if you haven’t gambled for love in the moonlight

Then you haven’t gambled at all

So I’ll gamble for love just as long as I live

Till the day Lady Luck smiles down on me

~

They call me the moonlight gambler

Yes, they call me the moonlight gambler

~

sung by Frankie Lane

~

poster

“Dawn at Socorro”

~

Leave a Reply

